The Inheritance Games Blog Tour @WriteReadsTours @The_WriteReads

Hi guys, welcome to my stop on The Inheritance Games Blog tour. I was supposed to do a review, but I am and was really busy with college and placement stuff, so I wasn’t able to finish this book on time. Though I am not going to review today but as I am already 63% into it and really enjoying it, I will take this opportunity to confidently highly recommend The Inheritance Games. I will post the review as soon as I finish the book, meanwhile you can read the synopsis of the book down below.

The Inheritance Games

by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Series: The Inheritance Games #1

Published on: 03/09/2020

Published by: Penguin

Genres: YA, Mystery

Synopsis

A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.

Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias Hawthorne dies and leaves Avery virtually his entire fortune. The catch? Avery has no idea why–or even who Tobias Hawthorne is. To receive her inheritance, Avery must move into sprawling, secret passage-filled Hawthorne House, where every room bears the old man’s touch–and his love of puzzles, riddles, and codes.


Unfortunately for Avery, Hawthorne House is also occupied by the family that Tobias Hawthorne just dispossessed. This includes the four Hawthorne grandsons: dangerous, magnetic, brilliant boys who grew up with every expectation that one day, they would inherit billions. Heir apparent Grayson Hawthorne is convinced that Avery must be a con-woman, and he’s determined to take her down. His brother, Jameson, views her as their grandfather’s last hurrah: a twisted riddle, a puzzle to be solved. Caught in a world of wealth and privilege, with danger around every turn, Avery will have to play the game herself just to survive.

Goodreads // Amazon // Waterstones

About the author

Jennifer Lynn Barnes (who mostly goes by Jen) was born in Tulsa, Oklahoma. She has been, in turn, a competitive cheerleader, a volleyball player, a dancer, a debutante, a primate cognition researcher, a teen model, a comic book geek, and a lemur aficionado. She’s been writing for as long as she can remember, finished her first full book (which she now refers to as a “practice book” and which none of you will ever see) when she was still in high school, and then wrote Golden the summer after her freshman year in college, when she was nineteen.

Jen graduated high school in 2002, and from Yale University with a degree in cognitive science (the study of the brain and thought) in May of 2006. She’ll be spending the 2006-2007 school year abroad, doing autism research at the University of Cambridge in the United Kingdom.

Author website

Advertisement

7 thoughts on “The Inheritance Games Blog Tour @WriteReadsTours @The_WriteReads

    1. Yup, that is definitely a sign! That is the universe reminding you that The Inheritance Games needs to be off your Want to Read shelf and go into the Currently Reading Shelf. You really really need to read this book soon, it is just so so awesome!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s